Grownup Reviews

Some Amazon.com Book Reviews

Door Four

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun story poem to fire a child’s imagination January 1, 2013
I love reading poetry to my children, so I’m always looking for illustrated books of poems. This story has delightful surprises and fabulous illustrations. Highly recommended for children who enjoy playing with words and rhymes.
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cute December 31, 2012
By dude4c
Just read this to my kids. We loved it. We laughed out loud and loved looking at the beautiful illustrations.
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Hickerup February 7, 2013
By rwalk
a delightful children’s book with wonderful complex illustrations! Top-notch and so entertaining for all youngsters with fun subtle adult inferences.

5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Hickerup, March 26, 2013

Very cute story. Fun rhymes.
This story made us laugh!
We hope we never get the hiccups like Billy did!

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a neat book!, February 3, 2013

I loved reading this book to my grandson. He was so excited and laughed many times through the story. Very well written!

5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Hickerup: The Hiccup Healinhg Man, January 25, 2013
By Bryan j Greenfarb (Aurora, Co, US) –

This story is so fun! It’s on par with Dr. Suess or Roald Dahl. The rhymes are fun and the story takes twists that are touching. It will make you laugh and maybe even cry as you remember how imaginative childhood can be. HIGHLY recommended!

 
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Entertaining!, January 21, 2013

My boys and I loved this book! Absolutely delightful and incredibly witty! The illustrations are fantastic! A well deserved 5 STARS!

 
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, January 19, 2013

My daughter really loved this book, very imaginative. I loved the flow, and the ending was wonderful. Such a great kids story.

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing children’s/adult book: Dr. Hickerup, January 13, 2013

Beautifully written and illustrated. Great for the whole family. Keep up the great work. Hope to see it in print. (Don’t Settle for a Fairy Tale is also a great book by Katie and Jason Mitchell.

4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice illustrations, funny story., January 28, 2013
This review is from: Dr. Hickerup: The Hiccup Healing Man (The Up People) (Kindle Edition)Dr. Hickerup gets his toughest case to cure. A boy has the hiccups, and none of his eccentric remedies are working. Finally he finds the cure. This story is funny, well written, and beautifully illustrated.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s